Show Us Your Sole

01Sep10

When I first started this blog, one of my goals was to use it, to feature some of my own designs that I submit or post for sale, on the sites I usually promote. But the truth is that I´m, without a doubt, the worst person to talk about my own work, so most of the times I think about doing this kind of self-promotion posts, I end up deciding it´s not worth it. This time, however, I guess there´s a good reason for it, since yesterday I had the pleasant surprise of knowing that I was the 2nd place winner of the “Show Us Your Sole” contest promoted by RYZ. They´re a footwear company based in Portland, and teamed up with Thrillist to run this shoe design contest, for the launch of their new G3 line of footwear. The image above is my design, and if you click on it, you can go to the contest page and see the winning design. While you´re there, why not take a look at the G3 series, and if you like them, you might consider taking advantage of the pre-order promotion and get 20% off, until September 6.

No Responses Yet to “Show Us Your Sole”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

